Friday 56

Friday 56!: Eliza and Her Monsters

Welcome to the Friday 56 hosted by Fredasvoice!

RULES: Grab a book, any book. Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader. Find any sentence, but make sure not to spoil anything.

Friday 56

Well, I haven’t done one of these for a hot second!

The last time that I did this, I had mentioned that I like doing these with books that I haven’t read yet. I think that I am going to continue with this trend!

So, I have been itching to read this since I read Fangirl!! But, I have a few things I need to read before I can get to this. *sighs*

ElizaHer story is a phenomenon. Her life is a disaster.

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, she’s LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves the online one, and she has no desire to try.

“I write Risht. In Risht, no one fears monsters. In Risht, monsters are a memory of a bygone age, and the people who vanquished them are revered as gods.”

book-beginnings

Book Beginnings is a fun add on to the Friday 56 and is hosted by RoseCityReader. All you do is post the beginning (or a little more.) sentence of a book and your thoughts on it. *I will always use the same book for both memes!*

“Eliza Mirk is the kind of name you give to the creepy girl who clings to her ex-boyfriend for weeks after he’s dumped her because she refuses to accept that he hates her guts.”

Well, okay then… I happened to like the name Eliza. Haha! This might have to go on my list of favorite opening lines!!

I know that this book has pretty much just come out and it seems everyone has read it already. I may be a bit late to this party, but I will get there!!

Let me know your thoughts on this book! If you participate in this meme, link it below so I can check it out!

Thank you for stopping by!

signature

Synopsis from Goodreads

 

One thought on “Friday 56!: Eliza and Her Monsters

Leave a Reply

