TBR · Wrap Ups and TBR

October TBR

TBR

I can’t believe it is already October! It is my favorite month, with Fall being my favorite season!

 

This month is going to get crazy! I have school online full time, my kid, a house AND have been interviewing for full time jobs… I can’t even imagine what life is going to be like once I start working full time again.

Despite the crazy, I am going to be doing TWO readathons Spookathon and the Empty Shelfie “spooky” edition!

Spookathon runs from Oct 16-22nd, and Spooky Shelfie runs from Oct 1st-31st!

Challenges

Spookathon:

  • Read a Thriller
  • Read a book with a spooky word
  • Read a book based on a childhood fear
  • Read a book with orange on the cover
  • Read a book with a spooky setting

Spooky Shelfie:

  • Read a book with a serial killer
  • Read a book that involves a spell/curse
  • Read a book with Supernatural/Paranormal elements
  • Read a book with a freakish character
  • Read a book with a mask on cover/word mask in title
  • Read a book with black and/or orange on the cover
  • Read a book that will probably give you nightmares

I have 7 books for 12 challenges. I wanted to stay with a number that I thought I could finish, and still be able to meet all of the challenges. All of the books that I picked are ones that I already own which, makes me so so happy! Anyway, lets talk about my TBR!

Snapchat-1861512691

RoseBlood by A.G. Howard   Completes challenge: Book with mask & Book with black/orange

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscaico Completes challenge: Read a book with a serial killer, and Read a book with a freakish character. (A girl who is in love with a serial killer? Seems pretty freaky to me!)

Asylum  by Madeleine Roux Completes challenge: Read a book that will probably give you nightmares, Based on a childhood fear (asylums and ghosts? No thank you!) and Spooky setting

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi Completes challenge: Book with orange on the cover. ( I know that it is not spooky, but it is the only book that I have that had orange.)

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake Completes challenge: Book with a spooky word and Read a book with supernatural/paranormal elements 

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn Completes challenge: Read a thriller

Half Bad by Sally Green Completes challenge: Read a book that involves a spell/curse (I don’t know for sure if this has things things, but the characters are witches, so I am hoping that it works. Didn’t have anything else on hand that would work and I am not buying anything new. :D)

That concludes my October/Readathon TBRs!! I am so excited to see if I can finally finish a readathon. Wish me luck!! Let me know in the comments, or link me to your posts so I can see what you are reading!!!!

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

